OutlookUservoice_icon_outlook Outlook Feedback by UserVoice

Margeaux H.

My feedback

  1. 5 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Margeaux H. supported this idea  · 
  2. 19 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Margeaux H. supported this idea  · 
  3. 3 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Margeaux H. supported this idea  · 
  4. 14 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Margeaux H. supported this idea  · 
  5. 14 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Margeaux H. commented  · 

    Update Meeting Invite Without Sending to Meeting Participants

    When you update a meeting invite it should not force you to EMail all meeting participants with the update. I have needed to add new participants to a meeting and everyone receives the same invitation that they had accepted or declined. This may result in participation rethinking their need to attend a meeting when they receive unnecessary emails, for the same meeting. Please fix, please fix, please fix. Thank you.

    Margeaux H. supported this idea  · 
  6. 3 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Margeaux H. supported this idea  · 
  7. 28 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    14 comments  ·  Outlook 2016 for Windows » Calendar  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    Margeaux H. commented  · 

    As listed below, a meeting coordinator should have the option of saving an invite when changes are made to the note section, only. I read below that there was a Save button/option that would allow the end user to update without EVERYONE receiving an EMail. Some notes are there for the participants to view on the day of the meeting, if necessary. Receiving an email confuses meeting participants when the content of when, where and how has not significantly changed. HOPE they return the SAVE option, soon, like yesterday. Thank You and Take Care!

Feedback and Knowledge Base