An error occurred while saving the commentShawn Clark commented
Our organization has the same requirement...to be able to move an appt out of a shared calendar into a personal or another shared calendar. Even with everyone set as owners in the sharing permissions, this is not possible.
I even set up a shared mailbox user and set the other users as Delegates....still have the same issue. Appt must be deleted and recreated in the desired new calendar location.
Its interesting in that a user is able to create and delete an appt in a shared calendar but is not able to "save to calendar" in another calendar after it has been saved.
This is a problem, having migrated from Google Apps, where this was not an issue at all...just saying.