OutlookUservoice_icon_outlook Outlook Feedback by UserVoice

jjb

My feedback

  1. 292 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    301 comments  ·  Outlook.com  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    jjb commented  · 

    Outlook Team:

    Too much junk mail. Noticed trend of increasingly domineering junk traffic when Beta edition was first introduced, and continuing with current Beta-based, permanent installment. Your filters are apparently ignored, whether blocked senders or blocked domains collections. I'm the only one registered for this account, and I would be its only user, except so far I only open it now to delete the junk and phishing mail. Even switching back to pre-Beta, Classic Outlook ( a move which otherwise has been a substantial improvement) didn't help me block trespassers.

    Solutions?

    Thanks for whatever help is provided.

    --jjb

  2. 12 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    3 comments  ·  The new Outlook.com » Mail  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    jjb supported this idea  · 
  3. 1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  TEST2  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    jjb commented  · 

    Re: Settings, Rules section

    CSA and/or Team:

    Your Rules editing feature won't save my modifications. I'm referring specifically to the rule addition which reads, "Stop processing more rules." I clear the box, click Save, but the rule remains as initially presented to us. No change. Double-checking via your editing page again, I see the box is no longer cleared, but has returned to its activated state. What's wrong, please? Also, I notice if I peek at the editing page, but try to close the page without making any changes, a message box appears claiming that I've made a change and asking if I want to save it. If I click Cancel, I'm still not allowed to close the message box; I can only close the box if I click Save, even though I haven't changed anything, and even though no changes are ever recognized by this particular rule editing mechanism. Much is wrong, despite your apparent helpful intentions.

    Thanks. Sorry.

    --jjb

  4. 1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  TEST1  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    jjb shared this idea  · 

Feedback and Knowledge Base