Editing a Contact: Why is it that, when I edit a contact in my contact list to their new email address, the new address shows up in my contact list from then on but, when I go to New Message to send that contact an email, the address is the old one that supposedly has been deleted and the new edited address never shows up? This happens over and over.
Please repair the 'People' list of contacts so that contacts I delete actually get deleted and so that contacts I edit actually get edited. Right now I have deleted someone from a list and from my mailbox completely and they still turn up as part of that list whenever I send out a group email.
650 votesAnonymous supported this idea ·
Before Outlook was 'improved' the Deleted Items gave a choice between deleting emails page by page or clicking on 'Empty' to get rid of the whole lot if you were sure they were all for the trash. Now the 'Empty' function is gone and it's very tedious deleting emails page by page. Please restore the very useful 'Empty' button in both Deleted Items and Junk Email.