In the past you could delete something, go to the delete mail folder to possibly retrieve said mail OR you could delete it from the delete folder and it would end up in a place that absolutely had to you could go to the retrieve e-mail from the delete folder and see them one last time. from there you could select the required mail 1 more time and request to "purge" the mail was gone forever. this feture doesn't seem to be available in the new beta version.
how do I delete several e mails at one time
Edgar Padillo commented
I accidently deleted important e- mail message. Where do deleted messages go and how can I reteive it?