Missing recover deleted items in beta
I would like it you put the feature back for recover deleted items. I now have to switch out of Beta twice to undelete a message that I deleted by accident
Thanks for using the Outlook.com beta! We are happy to announce that the “Recover deleted items” feature has now been added.
To access it, please switch to your “Deleted items” folder, and then click “Recover items deleted from this folder” below the Deleted items folder header.
I want the "Recover deleted items" option totally disabled. If I delete my messages permanently, it is with the intention to a) removing them PERMANENTLY and b) not have them fill space on servers on data centres which require a lot of energy to be cooled down. How do I do that? Thanks
I can't recover items from the deleted folder
where has my deleted message box gone in case i need to recover one of my deleted messages, i no longer have that option on this new format and it is very annoying. regards john
I erased folder ''amis '' by accident Please how I can get thit folder back ?
thank for help
Lucy Dobbs commented
Where do I click to see a message I deleted?
I KEEP ASKING FOR HELP IN RECOVERING DELETED EMAIL ITEMS-THERE IS NOT ANSWER THAT TELLS ME HOW TO DO THAT!!!!!
Why can't i recover an email from the junk folder that accidentally got deleted when i was trying to move it to my inbox?
Graham Stark commented
I have just joined Outlook and find that when I delete an email it cannot be seen anywhere. I look in my deleted email folder and it says "empty" although it also gives me the option to recover the emails that are there (it says that there are 6 available). This is ridiculous. I want to see the emails that are deleted which would allow me to fully delete any that I really do not want or may be select an individual one that I might want recovered.
In summary - I cannot see my deleted emails although there are some there. If I want to recover any I have to recover them all (looking ahead, this could be thousands). Surely this is not right! Please someone from Admin comment and advise.
Barry Jones commented
I have always wanted emails to be deleted permanently once the deleted items folder has been emptied. At least old version let you purge all deleted items which the beta doesn't you have to switch back to the old version.This is the reason i'm switching to my apple email. There I can delete and its gone! when I delete an email I DONT WANT IT STORED!
Colin Noakes commented
No link to "Recover deleted items" in the new Outlook.com beta.
This is a very useful feature!
Will Outlook Beta get the facility to 'Recover deleted items' that was previously available?
It could be there hidden somewhere but I haven't spotted it.
This post was a life saver! I was able to retrieve hopefully all of what was deleted from my inbox on my phone.
It just would have been better if I could have sorted the deleted stuff by most recently deleted or at least by name, since I had just deleted over a years worth of emails!
James Britter commented
The beta seems to be missing the 'Recover deleted items' feature. Is this on purpose or something thats just been overlooked?
Recover Deleted Items - nice feature that is missing from the Beta
Related to this request: please also add the ability to Purge deleted items once we are sure that we will no longer need them, as those "ghost items" are currently creating sync issues with contacts management.
Unable to recover deleted items in the Beta version.
Must switch to original format to do so.
In deleted items there is no option to recover deleted items which is very useful sometimes.
On other hand in focused inbox I don see all email messages
What happened to "recover deleted items" feature that was available in old Outlook. Outlook beta version seems to be missing that feature.
David Lowry commented
Need to be able to recover deleted items in the beta. Have to switch back to do it. Either that, or it's not super obvious how to do in the beta.
I no longer get emails and all of my saved have been deleted it all started when they added the Beta version and the Upgrade to the Premium button i will canceling my account and going elsewhere ..Ridiculous