OutlookUservoice_icon_outlook Outlook Feedback by UserVoice

Outlook for Mac - Business

Shared Calendar issue - change 'remove' verbiage

In the latest version of MS Outlook for Mac verbiage was changed on calendars when attempting to remove shared calendars. When right clicking on a shared calendar now and selecting 'remove', this option no longer just removes the calendar from view. Depending on permissions it may actually delete that shared calendar. Remove and Delete are not the same thing and absolutely shouldn't serve as both. After the latest Outlook upgrade, several users appeared in one of our users calendar view that they didn't want or need so they right clicked and selected remove. This deleted every event from that persons calendar instead of just removing it from their view. This also inundated all of the rest of our users with meeting cancellations and declines from years of that persons calendar. The only way we have found to remove shared calendars safely is via the web portal with the same 'remove' command. Once removed from the web portal, the changes are reflected on the Outlook for Mac client. OS = Mojave MS Outlook for Mac = Version 16.20 (181125)

3 votes
Vote
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
Chris Hayes shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

0 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...

Feedback and Knowledge Base