OutlookUservoice_icon_outlook Outlook Feedback by UserVoice

Outlook for Mac - Business

enable export from outlook for Mac in anything other than .OLM, which is incompatible with anything other than Mac. How about CSV?

Unless you are in a Mac-only shop, it is impossible to transfer email archives, contacts, etc from one computer to another unless you have an Exchange server - which we do not all have.

46 votes
Vote
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
Scott shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

5 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Sergey Fedotov commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

This is such a needed function. As an admin, running a Mac is so difficult in a small business on Office 365.

• Don Clark commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I agree wholeheartedly with this. As a project manager, I sometimes need to share email messages from previous fiscal years with a new pm or get email from an outgoing pm.

Even Mac to Mac this is difficult, as you cannot export a specific folder. Choosing to export by category (assuming that feature has a been used at all), is problematic because you do not always get a complete data set. I just tested this for a project I am going to hand over to another Mac user and a lot of data was not exported. In fact, literally none of the data I wanted to export was exported.

We use Exchange, so at this point, I may have to copy files to an Inbox subfolder then open my Windows VM and create a PST file, which the new PM will then have to import on his Mac. Very time and resource consuming process that should be a lot easier.

• David M. Cobb commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

*^*
    UPVOTE!