Provide an option to warn users if they send an email to a business contact from a personal account in Microsoft Outlook 2016
Provide an option to warn users if they send an email to a business contact from a personal account in Microsoft Outlook 2016 to avoid any security related issues.
To expand on this idea: what I would like to see is the ability to make a Rule saying that emails sent from certain accounts will not get sent if sent to certain domains or certain email addresses. Right now the closest Rule one can make is to defer emails from sending by 120 min if sent from a certain account to certain addresses. Sometimes that's enough time to notice the mistake before it's sent, sometimes not. It seems that this issue could be solved if MS offered the user to set a Rule for "Defer Infinitely" instead of the 120 min max. That being said, I like the other users' idea of setting a warning better.
When you have multiple accounts and create a new message I would like Outlook to warn me that the address being sent from is not the default account (if its not).
It's too easy to start a new message and send it from the wrong account. If I happen to be in folder for a non default account it will send from this account - I would like a prompt to say "are you sure", with a "Do not warn again" checkbox.
S Jay commented
Currently Outlook uses by default the exchange account and associated e-mail address for sending, and in the sender line says : on behalf of. This is particularly ANNOYING WHEN SENDING BUSINESS E-MAILS, and then it says "on behalf of" my personal e-maill address. In addition it then makes the return address the unwanted address. This mixes up replies, with them being sent to the wrong address.
Outlook Express has the feature where you can also select reply to sender using the address they e-mailed you with. Outlook only has the option of selecting a default sending address, which in any case does not work because of the first problem of it sending from the exchange address.
Eric LAURENT commented
It would be useful that the system asks systematically for confirmation of the box of sending before the sending of a message, for the configurations containing several boxes, this to avoid that the message is sent from a bad box.
( Unless the compartment: Options / Mail / sending of messages: " always to use the account by default during the composition of a message " is marked.)