New feedback from Outlook.com
I've tried looking at the instructions to "reconnect" my account over and over and I WILL NOT delete my Outlook account from Outlook 2016. IF I DO ALL MY THINGS WILL BE DELETED- WHY WOULD I DO THIS WHEN I PAY FOR THIS SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!
I want clean directions on how to "reconnect" THAT DOES NOT REQUIRE ANY CREATION OF A NEW PROFILE OR DELETING WHAT I HAVE. The directions given ARE NOT clear in any way and I'm not a stupid person but rather techy. God help the grandma's out there trying to follow this.
This is ridiculous that Microsoft would require this of users....YOU MAKE YOUR UPDATES WORK- I SHOULDN'T HAVE TO!