Enable change of 'save to calendar' after event has been saved
Make it possible to change to which calendar an event is assigned after it has been saved. Currently this part is greyed out once the item has been saved meaning that it needs deleting and recreating if I want to change it to a different calendar.
I'm having this same issue.. is there any solution to this?
Shawn Clark commented
Our organization has the same requirement...to be able to move an appt out of a shared calendar into a personal or another shared calendar. Even with everyone set as owners in the sharing permissions, this is not possible.
I even set up a shared mailbox user and set the other users as Delegates....still have the same issue. Appt must be deleted and recreated in the desired new calendar location.
Its interesting in that a user is able to create and delete an appt in a shared calendar but is not able to "save to calendar" in another calendar after it has been saved.
This is a problem, having migrated from Google Apps, where this was not an issue at all...just saying.